5

The rules state that you can give a player free cards, if both players agree.

Does this mean that the other players can offer free cards to the active player, (in order to get rid of them).

7

Yes, but (as you note) the donations need not be accepted.

From the rulebook, page 5:

Although trading is preferable to donating, it is often in a player’s interest to donate cards rather than keeping them, since cards kept must eventually be planted. The active player may donate the two face up cards he drew or cards from his hand. The other players may only donate cards to the active player and from their hands. Donations need not be accepted.

  • Depending on how desperate the offering player is (or seems to be), it is not to unusual to hear nasty questions like what other card(s) do you give me as a payment for accepting your donation? – Volker Landgraf Jul 11 at 12:38
  • (Probably intended as a comment to the OP's question, as the comment doesn't seem to be about this answer in particular outside of the question) – L. Scott Johnson Jul 11 at 12:52
  • 1
    It was intended as a comment to this answer, because the answer points out that the donation may be refused, that's why the one to whom the donation was offered has the power to declare accepting the donation his service-part of the deal and to ask for a payment. – Volker Landgraf Jul 11 at 12:59

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.