2

A player puts a power plant up for auction. Is that allowed if he doesn't have enough money to buy it himself?

6

No he is not.

According to the rules (Pdf):

The player chooses one power plant from the actual market (top row) and then makes a bid to purchase it (the player must bid at least the minimum bid (number of the power plant), but may start with a higher bid.

The player starting the auction must start with the opening bid.

If he wins the bid he must pay the bank:

He pays his highest bid to the bank and takes the power plant.

This implies that one must have enough money for the bid.

  • 1
    Correct. I can't believe I missed that... – Robert Miller Jul 13 at 12:50

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.