1

I couldn't find the answer to this but what happens if you have a face down morph on the field and someone plays Ixidron? Does my morph creature stay face down or do they get turned up?

7

The text printed on the Ixidron reads as follows:

As Ixidron enters the battlefield, turn all other nontoken creatures face down. (They're 2/2 creatures.) Ixidron's power and toughness are each equal to the number of face-down creatures on the battlefield.

As morphed creatures are already face-down they are unaffected.
This is reflected in the Ruling made in 2006:

2006-09-25 : Turning a face-down creature face-down typically has no effect; the creature’s status is unchanged.

  • 3
    Basically, it's like asking you to tap all creatures, and you control a tapped creature. Nothing happens to it. Also, it is considered good form to quote official sources that directly address the issue at hand. Like the Gatherer page you linked: "Turning a face-down creature face-down typically has no effect; the creature’s status is unchanged." – Arthur Jul 17 at 8:04

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.