The Fight rule says:

Each of the two creatures deals an amount of damage equal to its power (the value to the left of the card’s title) to the other creature.

However, if the attacked creature is exhausted, does it still strike back when attacked ?

Update after Arcanist Lupus's answer: Creatures unexhaust at end of turn, but I used Persistence Hunting to exhaust the enemy creature before I attacked it.


Yes, they deal damage back (but they are probably not exhausted in the first place).

The rules you quote do not say anything about the exhausted status of a creature affecting how it fights. Therefore there is no effect.

That said, cards unexhaust at the end of your turn, not the start. Unless you have cards that allow you to exhaust your opponent's creatures, the creatures you are attacking will be unexhausted.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.