I have Divine Visitation on the battlefield:

If one or more creature tokens would be created under your control, that many 4/4 white Angel creature tokens with flying and vigilance are created instead.

Then I play Leonin Warleader:

Whenever Leonin Warleader attacks, create two 1/1 white Cat creature tokens with lifelink that are tapped and attacking.

So the tokens will transfrom into 4/4 angles. But are they still tapped and attacking, or do the angles coming onto the battlefield negate the detail of "tapped and attacking"?

In other words, does the enchantment place the angles instead of:

  1. "Cat creature tokens with lifelink", or
  2. "Cat creature tokens with lifelink that are tapped and attacking"?

1 Answer 1


This is covered in the rulings for Divine Visitation (emphasis mine):

The token’s characteristics are entirely replaced by a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying and vigilance. It doesn’t have any abilities the token would have been created with. Anything else specified in the effect creating the token (such as tapped, attacking, “That token gains haste,” or “Exile that token at end of combat”) still applies.

So you make two 4/4 Angel tokens that are tapped and attacking.

  • 2
    Yes, even though they have vigilance they will still be tapped. Aug 17, 2019 at 16:24

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .