In the game of Euchre I have been dealt a hand of nines and tens, none of which are trump. May I declare a misdeal? I have seen some groups play that the hand is redealt by the same dealer while other groups pass the dealer. Is this an official rule or just a "house" rule?
This is a house rule. I have seen it played in informal games, but never among serious players. Once, I saw a person try to declare "ace, no face" in a $5 game. Since this person shared information about their hand it was ruled that they should be bumped and forfeit 2 points even though no cards had been played. All of the spectators and other players agreed with this decision, including the player's partner. The person who declared "ace, no face" was told not to do that again.