Are you allowed to use a tool such as a pencil or stick to help tap the block out from the tower?



From the rulebook:

Use only one hand

While it doesn't specifically give an answer to your exact question; you are only allowed to do things that the rulebook allows you to do; and the rulebook does not mention anything about being allowed to use anything other than "only one hand".

  • So, this one is forbidden: boardgamegeek.com/thread/388956/jenga-pistol ? – Toon Krijthe Sep 23 '19 at 6:29
  • 1
    In the same way that placing a rook upside down is forbidden in chess, sure... It being against the official rules of a particular organisation doesn't mean you can't do it, it only means you're not playing the same way most people will be. – Nij Sep 23 '19 at 6:56
  • @Nij - it begs the question: "what do we mean by upside-down?" – The Chaz 2.0 Sep 23 '19 at 19:41

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.