A player cannot refuse a visit from a noble.

But can you choose to use jokers to change which noble visits if you don’t have the gem colors required at end of turn?

  • 6
    Nobles aren't bought, with jokers or anything else. You gain one if you have the right cards in play. (Since they're free, there's on reason to refuse one.) – ikegami Sep 30 '19 at 22:13
  • 1
    You can have multiple nobles, but you can only gain one per turn. – ikegami Sep 30 '19 at 22:14

No, you cannot.

From the rules:

At the end of their turn, a player automatically receives the visit from a noble if that player has the amount of bonuses (and only bonuses) required.

(emphasis mine)

A visit from a noble is determined only by the bonuses printed on the development cards. Tokens, including the Joker token, cannot be used to get a visit from a noble.

| improve this answer | |

Nobles visit base on mines, not gems. You need mines that produce gems that match what is listed on the noble card. What gems you have is irrelevant.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.