3

I get that 4,6,5,7 is valid and scores 4 points.

If it was a run that goes past the four cards played, e.g. 4,6,5,7 then a 3 is played and then a 2.

Do the 3 and 2 continue the run and score 5 points and then 6 points?

  • Hi Papa Dingo, if you are satisfied that the answer given below satisfies your question, please take a minute to acknowledge the poster by giving them a green check mark in the accepted answer spot. – Stephen Oct 10 at 0:10
7

Yes. Each card that makes a run during play scores the run.

From https://www.mastersofgames.com/rules/cribbage-rules.htm

Similarly, if anyone lays a card such that with the three or more preceding cards, a run can be constructed, the number of cards which would make up that run are scored. e.g. suppose cards were laid in the following order: 8,6,4,5,7. The fourth card would score 3 points, the fifth card would score five points.

See for more: http://cribbagecorner.com/node/536

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.