If my opponent attacks me, does that trigger Leyline of Combustion to do damage to them? I'm new and need help with this rule. Thanks



Attacking is not casting a spell or activating an ability. It is a separate thing completely. Also, targeting has a specific meaning in Magic; just because you are going after a player does not mean are targeting them.

See here for more details about what things deal with targeting.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.