1

The rules in my Rummikub set state that if you cannot play the initial 'meld' of 30 points then you take an extra tile on your turn.

Once the initial meld is over, do you still draw an extra tile if it is your turn and you cannot play any tiles?

2

yes. this is very clear stated in the rules

After players have made their initial plays, they can also build on other sets on the table with tiles from their racks. If a player cannot add onto the other sets, the player picks a tile from the pouch and the turn ends.

|improve this answer|||||

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.