2

The Corp has Seidr Laboratories: Destiny Defined ID: „The first time each turn the Runner loses or spends click during a run, you may add 1 card from Archives to the top of R&D“.

A runner performs a run spending her last click and encounters Enigma. Then the first Enigma's subroutine triggers: „The Runner loses click, if able“.

Does the corp add one card from archives to the top of R&D?

1
  • 1
    Is the runner able to lose a click? By hypothesis, there are no clicks remaining. So the conclusion of the conditional statement of Enigma doesn't happen. No click lost. Nov 2, 2019 at 14:33

1 Answer 1

4

The runner can't lose a click if they don't have one left.

Enigma says: "The runner loses [Click], if able". The "if able" is the key phrase. Without a click left, the runner cannot lose one, so the corp ability doesn't trigger.

All of the abilities that cause the runner to lose a click (there are 10 of them as of Reign and Reverie) have this "if able" qualifier.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .