In the middle of a game right now. I have 10 Yarok, the Desecrated out. I play Spine of Ish Sah. How many triggers?


On Gatherer, Yarok has the following ruling:

If you somehow control two Yaroks, a permanent entering the battlefield causes abilities to trigger three times, not four. A third Yarok causes abilities to trigger four times, a fourth causes abilities to trigger five times, and so on.

So, a tenth Yarok causes abilities to trigger eleven times.

| improve this answer | |
  • Do they not effect each other at all? I thought pangarmonicon and yarok hit each other, wouldn't this be the same? – CollinB Nov 10 '19 at 19:41
  • 4
    Panharmonicon and Yarok do not interact with each other that way either. Each one's ability says "that ability triggers an additional time", so you get one additional trigger for each Panharmonicon or Yarok. – murgatroid99 Nov 10 '19 at 20:44
  • Hmmm. I've been misled. – CollinB Nov 11 '19 at 1:58

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.