3

I've got this question because I cannot find it in the rule book:

I roll the dice, I miss (so the monster attacks me), I die because of the miss, but the dice shows the "eye" (so for example I activate an ability that works even when the dice misses). In this case, the ability is activated before I die or I die before activating the ability?

Thank you in advance.

EDIT, right answer: the ability activates before dying when there is a "miss" with the dice.

1

Quick disclaimer, I've not played the game or even heard of it until I read the question. However, I've watched a tutorial video and found the rules online here to try and find the answer for you.

Look at the rules on page 9 for 'No Damage' it says :-

No damage: If activated, the hero takes no damage if he misses the target board.

This might infer that you get to activate this ability before taking damage. However unhelpfully back on page 7 the rules say this :-

Hint: The damage dealt while becoming defeated by a monster is not avoidable. No special powers can prevent that damage.

It would be really helpful to have that 'hint' on a page with all the abilities but it does seem to make it explicit that if a monster defeats you then you do not get to activate a special power, including those that are activated when a character misses.

  • Thank you for your effort in reading rules for a game that you don't have! In BoardGameGeek forum I received the right answer: the ability activates before dying when there is a "miss" with the dice. It is not well explained in the italian rulebook, that's why I asked. Thank you again! – kdpkke Nov 14 at 20:42

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.