The card Nature's Revolt is out, then a mountain and is declared as an attacker, then the enchantment is destroyed.

What happens to the mountain? Is it still attacking, can it be blocked e.t.c.


The mountain will be removed from combat; which means it stops attacking, blocking, etc.

506.4. A permanent is removed from combat if it leaves the battlefield, if its controller changes, if it phases out, if an effect specifically removes it from combat, if it’s a planeswalker that’s being attacked and stops being a planeswalker, or if it’s an attacking or blocking creature that regenerates (see rule 701.14) or stops being a creature. A creature that’s removed from combat stops being an attacking, blocking, blocked, and/or unblocked creature. A planeswalker that’s removed from combat stops being attacked.

  • Question has been edited by the asker. Please edit your response to accomodate the edits, as this one is no longer relevant to the question
    – CollinB
    Nov 20 '19 at 18:45
  • I feel like changes the question enough that it should be asked as a separate question; and this one rolled back....
    – GendoIkari
    Nov 20 '19 at 18:46
  • Hmmmmm.... Probably true. Even so, shouldn't you still get rid of the answer if it is no longer relevant to the existing question?
    – CollinB
    Nov 20 '19 at 18:47
  • Since the question was edited so soon after asking; I've just gone ahead and updated my answer to answer the new question.
    – GendoIkari
    Nov 20 '19 at 18:48
  • Seems fair enough :D
    – CollinB
    Nov 20 '19 at 18:49

Yes, the card can be blocked. The card would count as a creature, that in this situation, is attacking. Unless you decided to enchant it or use a spell that causes otherwise, the land would be able to be blocked, as well as block.

  • 1
    I think maybe you missed the part of the question where the Nature's Revolt, which is making the land a creature in the first place, is destroyed after attackers are declared.
    – murgatroid99
    Nov 20 '19 at 23:03
  • The idea of the question is that the land STOPS being a creature before blockers are declared. Could you maybe consider editing or deleting this answer due to irrelevancy?
    – CollinB
    Nov 21 '19 at 12:35

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.