4

When a player draws an Exploding Kitten and cannot defuse they are out. Do their cards go back into the draw pile or discard pile?

So if you have a Streaking Kitten and an Exploding Kitten and you pick up a second Exploding Kitten, then you end up discarding 2 Exploding Kittens. So this means there are 2 less Exploding Kittens than number of people remaining.

So there is no clear winner?

2
  • 3
    Possible duplicate of What happens to exploded kittens?
    – Samthere
    Commented Nov 26, 2019 at 9:32
  • 2
    I thought so too, but this question is about the Exploding Kittens with Streaking Kittens expansion.
    – Ola Ström
    Commented Nov 26, 2019 at 14:05

2 Answers 2

6

They go back into the Discard Pile.

EXPLODING KITTEN
... Unless you have a Defuse Card, you're dead.
Discard all of your cards, including the Exploding Kitten.

Since there are one more Exploding Kitten Card to start with than normal, there still can be a winner.

STREAKING KITTENS
... 6. Insert enough Exploding Kittens back into the deck so that the total number of Exploding Kittens is equal to the number of players - this is 1 more Exploding Kitten than normal because the Streaking Kitten Card allows a player to hold an Exploding Kitten in their hand without exploding!

Exploding Kittens Rules
Exploding Kittens with Streaking Kitten Rules

3

According to the rules, you discard the cards, so they go in the discard pile.

You must show this card immediately. Unless you have a Defuse card, you’re dead. Discard all of your cards, including the Exploding Kitten.

4
  • So if you have a streaking kitten and an exploding kitten, and you pick up a second exploding kitten, you end up discarding 2 exploding kittens. So this means there are 2 less kittens than the never of people remaining. So there is no clear winner. ?
    – Veej
    Commented Nov 23, 2019 at 19:39
  • 6
    When playing with Streaking Kittens, you START with a number of exploding kittens EQUAL to the number of players, which is one more than usual. If someone with the streaking kitten draws a second exploding kitten and cannot defuse it, both exploding kittens AND the Streaking kitten enter the discard pile. At that point, the number of exploding kittens left in the draw pile should be one fewer than the number of players remaining. Commented Nov 24, 2019 at 14:00
  • If you change the question after an answer is given, the answer can become invalid or incomplete. Commented Nov 24, 2019 at 21:41
  • It seems like there could be a problem with the steaking kitten if someone uses the five card combo to take the steaking kitten out of the discard pile. If that player then explodes the deck could have n - k > 1, where n is number of players in play and k is number of kittens in draw pile,
    – kjl
    Commented Jan 4, 2022 at 8:48

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .