3

When a player draws an Exploding Kitten and cannot defuse they are out. Do their cards go back into the draw pile or discard pile?

So if you have a Streaking Kitten and an Exploding Kitten and you pick up a second Exploding Kitten, then you end up discarding 2 Exploding Kittens. So this means there are 2 less Exploding Kittens than number of people remaining.

So there is no clear winner?

5

They go back into the Discard Pile.

EXPLODING KITTEN
... Unless you have a Defuse Card, you're dead.
Discard all of your cards, including the Exploding Kitten.

Since there are one more Exploding Kitten Card to start with than normal, there still can be a winner.

STREAKING KITTENS
... 6. Insert enough Exploding Kittens back into the deck so that the total number of Exploding Kittens is equal to the number of players - this is 1 more Exploding Kitten than normal because the Streaking Kitten Card allows a player to hold an Exploding Kitten in their hand without exploding!

Exploding Kittens Rules
Exploding Kittens with Streaking Kitten Rules

| improve this answer | |
3

According to the rules, you discard the cards, so they go in the discard pile.

You must show this card immediately. Unless you have a Defuse card, you’re dead. Discard all of your cards, including the Exploding Kitten.

| improve this answer | |
  • So if you have a streaking kitten and an exploding kitten, and you pick up a second exploding kitten, you end up discarding 2 exploding kittens. So this means there are 2 less kittens than the never of people remaining. So there is no clear winner. ? – Veej Nov 23 '19 at 19:39
  • 6
    When playing with Streaking Kittens, you START with a number of exploding kittens EQUAL to the number of players, which is one more than usual. If someone with the streaking kitten draws a second exploding kitten and cannot defuse it, both exploding kittens AND the Streaking kitten enter the discard pile. At that point, the number of exploding kittens left in the draw pile should be one fewer than the number of players remaining. – KitsuneZeta Nov 24 '19 at 14:00
  • If you change the question after an answer is given, the answer can become invalid or incomplete. – Toon Krijthe Nov 24 '19 at 21:41

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.