In Eruption, one gets to draw new tiles by connecting lava flows to cities. If there is already a tile connected to a city, and it is rotated using a Aftershock card, and the lava is still connected to the city in the same way, can one draw new cards?


No, new draws can only be made if a new location is in contact with the lava.

Check the rules on page 6: (emphasis mine)

If this tile is rotated as shown, only one Action Card is drawn because there is only one lava flow in contact with a new location in the village

Also, this was answered on BoardgameGeek by the Designer Chris James

  • Good to know it is in the rules somewhere:-) Oct 2 '11 at 5:15

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.