1

If a player has a wild property down and is charged a rent, are they able to withhold the wild card?

Specifically, if it is their last card, and they still owe, can it be kept?

According to this site, the wild cards have no value and cannot be used to pay debt... however, does that mean a player gets to keep them if they owe and cannot pay otherwise?

2

Yes, they are able to (and indeed must) withhold the card. This follows from the fact that the card cannot be used to pay rent (as you cite) and that

If you have no cards in front of you worth any monetary amount shown on the corner of the card, you do not pay anything.

(Quoted from this site)

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.