In Ticket to Ride: Europe
Can I build multiple consecutive stations on my opponent's route?
In other words, can my two stations connect to each other?

An example, to make it more clear.
Paris to Edinburgh
I have a route to Amsterdam, but from there to London and to Edinburgh my opponent
(2 players only) built a route.
Can I put a station on Amsterdam and one on London to connect to Edinburgh?


Yes, you may use multiple borrowed routes to complete a destination ticket. There is simply no limit in the rules.

  • Can you add a source to this, please?
    – Mcload
    Dec 19 '19 at 9:20
  • 2
    You're asking me to prove that there is no limit in the rules. I can't prove that something doesn't exist. I can't give a source because the rules don't say "there is no limit". They simply don't mention a limit. All they say is that a station allows you use to borrow a route to complete tickets.
    – ikegami
    Dec 19 '19 at 16:12
  • 1
    The official digital version doesn't impose any limit.
    – ikegami
    Dec 19 '19 at 16:13
  • Thank you for your time and answer, and for the additional explanation too.
    – Mcload
    Dec 19 '19 at 16:28

The rules do not state that you cannot use more than one station claimed route to complete a ticket. Therefore, you may use more than one station claimed route to complete a ticket.

This will require two stations. Each station can only claim the use of a single route.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.