When the "Wild Draw Color Card" is played, the next player must start drawing cards.
If they draw a "Wild Card", does it qualify as the selected Color?

1 Answer 1


No. A Wild Card has no color. It can be played on any card regardless of color, number, or symbol, but it doesn't have a color itself.

From the rules:

you must match a card from your hand to the card on the top of the DISCARD pile, either by number, color or symbol [...] Alternatively, the player can put down a Wild card (See FUNCTIONS OF ACTION CARDS).

The "Draw Color" card specifies that the target draw cards until they draw one whose color is the named color.


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .