2

From the 7 Wonders Duel Rules

The first player begins Age I. On your turn, you must choose an “accessible” card in the card structure and play it. An accessible card is a card which isn’t partially covered by other cards.

You can play the card you’ve chosen in one of three different ways: 1. Construct the Building 2. Discard the card to obtain coins 3. Construct a Wonder

A player can therefore build Wonders during Age I.

From the 7 Wonders Duel Pantheon rules

During Age I, the players will choose the Divinities they will be able to invoke during Ages II and III.

Later, in 7 Wonders Duel Pantheon rules

The Divine Theater Wonder Reveal all of the cards from a Mythology deck of your choice. Choose one of the Divinities revealed this way and activate it for free. Then stack the unused cards, in the order of their choice. This Wonder is worth 2 victory points.

The question

Can a player build "The Divine Theatre" Wonder during Age I and activate a God from one the Mythology draw piles?

1

Yes I believe you can activate a God in Age I using the Divine Theater.

During Age I, the players will choose the Divinities they will be able to invoke during Ages II and III.

is taken from the Overview of the rules. I think that's more just a general guide of what happens rather than a strict rule that prevents The Divine Theater from working. I think if using The Divine Theater was in some way forbidden during Age I then that should be explicitly stated in the rules. Note The Gate allows a player to use any god revealed from the top of any deck, This was not chosen by a player to be able to be invoked during Ages II and III. So if A God can be played that way (just not following the exact letter of the overview) then I see no reason why The Divine Theater can not either.

Note your revealing all the cards from a 'Deck' so if you choose a category that only has 2 or 1 card left in the deck that that is all you reveal. Note you return them in the order you choose, this is relevant for the Gate card. I would also argue that as the cards are 'revealed' that your opponent will see the order they are returned.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.