During the Séance Haunt, the hero's summoned the Ghost and started traveling around to complete their quest.
The traitor then, attacked and killed the Hero who completed the Séance.
Does this mean the Hero's fail their quest because the Turn/Damage track can no longer progress?
The rules say, "Set up the Turn/Damage track with a plastic clip on 1. At the end of each subsequent turn of the player who completed the Séance, advance the clip to the next number on the track. You have until the start of the Turn 5 to bury the Ghost's bones."