2

If you cast a Mirror March and have five enchantments on the battlefield, including a Starfield of Nyx and another Mirror March, does the preexisting Mirror March copy the Mirror March that you just cast?

  • Is the second Starfield relevant to the question at all? – Arcanist Lupus Jan 12 at 13:42
  • 1
    @ArcanistLupus Perhaps they mean "of the the five enchantments on the battlefield, there are two such that one is Mirror March and one is Starfield of Nyx". – Acccumulation Jan 14 at 4:37
  • Yes that is what I was trying to explain. – user30286 Jan 14 at 4:39
3

When the Mirror March enters the battlefield, it copies itself and the existing Mirror March copies it.

The Starfield's effect applies to the Mirror March as soon as it is on the battlefield, so each Mirror March sees both itself and any later Mirror March enter the battlefield as a creature, triggering its ability.

| improve this answer | |
  • why would the first Mirror March copy itself? it's not entering the battlefield – Ivo Beckers Jan 20 at 14:44
  • 1
    I think that was a combination of misreading a previous comment and slightly misreading the question. I've fixed it. – murgatroid99 Jan 20 at 17:36

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.