3

In Risk when it's my turn and I attack.
Do I give up my turn if I lose some troops while attacking or could I continue attacking until I want to give up my turn?

3
  • 5
    Please ask one question at a time. Edit this question to have only a single question, and ask the other two as separate questions. That works much better for this format, in that it allows for a single best answer for each individual question. – Zeiss Ikon Jan 31 '20 at 12:11
  • Will do. Thanks Zeiss. – SSPG Jan 31 '20 at 16:31
  • 2
    That's much improved. – Zeiss Ikon Jan 31 '20 at 20:07
3

Your turn does not end if you lose troops. You may continue to attack until you either don't want to attack, or have no territories with 2+ troops adjacent to an enemy.

1
  • 2
    When editing to reflect an update to the question, you should leave your answer in the ideal form, rather than leaving both the original answer and your new answer. You can always get back to the original via the revision history. I've gone ahead and tried to do this; if there's something more that was supposed to be included to address the question in its current form, please do edit further. – Cascabel Feb 3 '20 at 18:20
1

You could continue attacking as long as there is at least one soldier attacking your opponent's territory. Or you could choose to retreat, but that wouldn't mean giving up your turn. You could attack somewhere else, or move your troops to some other country.

5
  • Btw this is answered after he edited the question – oliverthegreat Feb 1 '20 at 1:31
  • it's worth noting that you need a minimum of two troops remaining in the territory you are attacking from – KMR Feb 2 '20 at 22:18
  • From the rules: hasbro.com/common/instruct/risk.pdf – Ola Ström Feb 3 '20 at 14:34
  • - You must always have at least two armies in the territory you’re attacking from. – Ola Ström Feb 3 '20 at 14:34
  • - You may continue attacking one territory until you have eliminated all armies on it, or you may shift your attack from one territory to another, attacking each as often as you like and attacking as many territories as you like during one turn. – Ola Ström Feb 3 '20 at 14:34

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.