4

There are two technology cards in this set which either scores you points or lose: Risky Contracts for the most completed Tickets and Equalising Beam for the longest Route.

The rules are very short for each:

"At the end of the game, score 20 if you have the most completed Tickets. If not, lose 20 points."

"At the end of the game, score 15 points if you have the longest Route. If not lose 15 points."

What happens if multiple players have the most or longest? What is the rule for a draw?

5

The rules for longest path say, "In the case of a tie for the longest path, all tied players score the 10 point bonus."

So all players whom have the longest path or most tickets would qualify to score the bonus from the permits if they had them.

|improve this answer|||||
  • 2
    as further evidence to this, in that 'ties are friendly' this has been confirmed on Days of Wonder Forums here daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=361366#msg_361366 – StartPlayer Feb 18 at 10:50
  • @StartPlayer : Since a Risky Contracts card must be purchased (before the train cards are reshuffled), in order to get the bonus, and there is only one (1) such card, only one player can get the bonus. The same is true of the Equalising Beam card. – Robert Miller Feb 18 at 15:01
  • 1
    @RobertMiller I understand that there is only one such card. The clarification is that is player A has joint longest route with another player and the one Equalising Beam card that they still get the bonus points (and just them) even if they longest route is tied with another player. – StartPlayer Feb 18 at 16:06
1

Since there is only one Risky Contracts card and only one Equalizing Beam card, only one player can get each bonus, even if two or more players have the longest route or the largest number of contracts.

Emphasis is image is mine. enter image description here

Ticket To Ride Rules

|improve this answer|||||
  • It looks like the question isn't about "Do multiple players receive the bonus points", but rather "Does the player holding the card receive bonus points if they're tied with another (non card holding) player in that category". – David Robie Feb 18 at 16:08
  • @Dave Robie : I had addressed that point in my answer. I have now made it in bold lettering to male it more evident... – Robert Miller Feb 18 at 16:56
  • I see that you have indicated only one player may receive the bonus, and that two people may not simultaneously receive the bonus. However, that does not answer what the question is asking. Leppy offers a better answer, which is "The player who has the card will receive the bonus if they are in the lead, or tied for being in the lead." – David Robie Feb 18 at 17:01
  • @David Robie : I agree, but Leppy edited his answer to indicate that when his previous answer indicated the contrary, that is, "So all players whom have the longest path would also score the bonus." – Robert Miller Feb 18 at 20:09
  • 2
    This is no answer to my question. I know there are only one of those cards, but the issue was, I purchased them, and the score (longest route count or Ticke count) was a draw. – Mcload Feb 19 at 10:32

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.