1

I have recently began playing Zombicide and started with season 3.

There is a 'Scope' which can be combine with 'Rifle' to make a sniper rifle. No question about the effect of the weapon, just the number of slots it requires to carry or equip.

There is a molotov which works on a similar principle, combining 'Gasoline' and 'Glass Bottle', but there is a 'Molotov' card which you replace the combination with and it'll take up only 1 slot.

However even after being combined the sniper rifle is technically a 'Rifle' with a 'Scope', so should it take up 1 or 2 slots?

If it takes up 2 slots, does the Scope need to be on the other hand or can it be carried and still be in effect like 'Plenty of Ammo'?

1 Answer 1

2

No, if the scope is combined with the gun, it counts as one card. You can see this in the rules:

Specific Equipment cards can be combined to build im-proved weaponry. Take the two appropriate cards, which must be already stored in the Survivor’s inventory, and combine them into the new weapon. This does not cost an Action, and the new weapon takes only a single slot in your Survivor’s inventory. When built, Survivors may immediately and freely equip improved weapons to their hands.

Sniper Rifle: Combine a Rifle and a Scope to get a sniper rifle. Put the Scope card under the Rifle card. Now you can choose your targets when firing with this Rifle

5
  • 1
    +1 for quick answer, do you remember which part of the rule book is this in? It'll help if I know where to look for as reminder during the game.
    – Ben Ong
    Commented Feb 20, 2020 at 7:36
  • I added the section of the rules (found one online). Commented Feb 20, 2020 at 7:38
  • Happy zombie hunting ;-). Commented Feb 20, 2020 at 7:38
  • on a side note, which expansion would be most recommended to go with Season 3? I am thinking of which box to buy next
    – Ben Ong
    Commented Feb 20, 2020 at 7:39
  • We have no expansions yet. But I downloaded some of the additional scenario's (zombicide.com/en/missions) for extra fun. Commented Feb 20, 2020 at 7:42

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .