1

If I have Feather, the Redeemed and I cast an Instant or Sorcery that turns a target permanent into a creature (Say Siege of Towers for example) Will that trigger Feather's ability to return that to my hand?

1

No, it will not.

Feather, the Redeemed triggers on casting a spell, which happens well before the spell would resolve and have any effect such as turning its target into a creature.

When you cast Siege of Towers, it is not targeting a creature you control; it is targeting a land you control. By the time the mountain becomes a creature, it is well past the chance for Feather, the Redeemed to trigger. Unless you are targeting a land that is also a creature.

| improve this answer | |
  • However, if you have two copies of it, you can have the second one target the mountain that the first one turned into a creature, and replicate it onto a new mountain. – Acccumulation Feb 24 at 23:08
  • I think that’s covered by my last sentence. – GendoIkari Feb 24 at 23:56
  • 1
    My point is that if you replicate the spell, you just need the original to target a creature. The copies don't have to target a creature. – Acccumulation Feb 25 at 4:41
  • @Acccumulation Ah, I see, didn't notice that Siege of Towers had Replicate. – GendoIkari Feb 25 at 14:34

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.