0

Is it a legal play when:

  • player 1 , plays a green draw 2 card
  • player 3, plays a green 4 card before player 2 can play their yellow draw 2 card
  • 4
    Per the rule book, your question doesn't make sense. Are you playing with a house rule that allows you to play another draw 2 instead of having to draw 2? – Kevin Mar 2 at 15:55
2

If you look at the rules:

Draw Two – When a person places this card, the next player will have to pick up two cards and forfeit his/her turn. It can only be played on a card that matches by color, or on another Draw Two. If turned up at the beginning of play, the first player draws two cards and gets skipped.

You can not play a second draw-2. Although this seems to be a common house rule.

Then again, it is nice to wait until the player has drawn the two cards before playing the next card.

| improve this answer | |
  • 1
    Actually you need to wait for the player to draw two cards before you can take your turn since it is possible that the player may need to draw all prior draw actions need to be completed. – Joe W Mar 3 at 14:46

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.