1

Can you build a stage of your wonder with resources from yellow cards?

Or only with brown and gray cards

5

You can use any resources, including those from yellow cards.

Paying for a Wonder stage is pretty much the same as paying for a structure on a card. The only difference between resources produced by yellow cards vs those produced by brown and gray cards are that yellow card resources cannot be bought by neighboring players.

From the rules:

The resources of a city are produced by its Wonder board, its brown cards, its gray cards, and some yellow cards. To build a structure, a player’s city must produce the resources indicated on its card.

| improve this answer | |
  • Thank you so much!!! – Jacobjones Mar 21 at 10:52
  • You're welcome! If this answer was helpful, and a better one doesn’t come along, please use the check mark button to mark it as the correct answer. – GendoIkari Mar 21 at 15:44

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.