Can we win in Sequence by having 5 in a row using the middle numbers and then add on to both ends to create a total of 10 in a row?


I've never played this but reading the rules here it seems explicit you can not.

A connected series of five of the same colored chip either up or down, across or diagonally on the playing surface.

I'm assuming this is the definition of 'Sequence' as its not stated elsewhere in rules. This however is the key rule with emphasis mine

If you are playing the game which requires two SEQUENCES to win, you may use any one of the spaces from your first SEQUENCE as part of your second.

So you can just use ONE of your original Sequence. If you add onto both ends of a 5 then you will be using more than one.

I don't see however why you couldn't extend 5 into a line of 9 meaning you have two sequences of 5 as this using just one of the original sequence. But it looks as you you may not extend both ends the way those rules are written.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.