If I put down a Wild Card and choose a color, can I then also straight away play a card in that color?


No, you can only play one card per turn.

Let’s Play

On your turn...
Example: If the card on the Discard pile is a red 7, the player must put down a red card OR any color 7. Alternatively, the player can put down a Wild Card...

Functions of Action Cards

Wild Card – When you play this card, you get to choose the color that continues play (any color including the color in play before the Wild card was laid down)...

Here's a great place to read the rules for yourself:
From mattel.com: UNO Rules 2018


No. After you play a card, the next player takes the next turn.

From the rules:

Wild – This card represents all four colors, and can be placed on any card. The player has to state which color it will represent for the next player.

(emphasis added)

  • 1
    A source would be appreciated, like the answer of Ola Ström. Apr 7 '20 at 6:32

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.