2

First player had to pass in opening the game due to drawing all consonants and had no options after searching helps on google. Would the next player get double points instead?

  • You're allowed to pass on any of your turns. But that first player also had the option to exchange. – Rosie F May 2 at 16:32
6

Yes (assuming they don't pass as well). The center square is a double word square.

From the rules:

The First Word Score

The star is a double square and will offer a double word score.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.