2

Gargos, Vicious Watcher (GVW) has the ability, "Whenever a creature you control becomes the target of a spell, Gargos, Vicious Watcher fights up to one target creature you don't control."

Next, an opponent targets GVW with a Pacifism Enchantment. GVW may fight an opposition creature. GVW is enchatned.

Next, Natural End is played to destroy the Pacifism Enchantment. Which scenario below is correct?

1) Does the Natural End target GVW, the Enchanted creature, triggering the ability to fight an opponent creature?

2) Does the Natural End target the Pacifism only, and GVW ability is not triggered - no fight?

Thanks!

6

Natural End reads

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. You gain 3 life.

Pacifism is the target, as the enchantment. Even though the spell is targeting an enchantment that is attached to Gargos, the enchantment itself is still the target, as per the wording.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.