2

I use Test Run to install a program. Magnum Opus for example. Then I use Scavenge to trash the Magnum Opus and install it back. Should I trash the Magnum Opus at the end of the turn?

Test Run Scavenge

5

No, when you Scavenge the Magnum Opus and reinstall it, it's considered a new copy of that program, not the same one which was installed originally with Test Run, which no longer has a valid target for moving to the top of your stack at the end of the turn.

See 8.2.10 in the NISEI Comprehensive Rules:

Whenever a card is uninstalled, there is no memory of its previous state, and it is considered to be a new copy of the card.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.