0

Its my turn: I crew a vehicle with a creature meaning it becomes a creature artefact and I attack with it.

Now on the opponents turn my opponent has a enchantment which targets creatures (e.g. -3 to all my creatures). Does my vehicle now count as a creature or just an artefact?

2
  • 2
    Every Vehicle in the game except one has a reminder text that crewing lasts until end of turn. Is it unclear to you what "end of turn" means? – Hackworth Jun 9 '20 at 16:28
  • no, I just did not read properly then ;) – solaire Jun 9 '20 at 20:05
3

No, the vehicle stops being a creature at the end of your turn.

702.121a Crew is an activated ability of Vehicle cards. “Crew N” means “Tap any number of untapped creatures you control with total power N or greater: This permanent becomes an artifact creature until end of turn.”

This is reflected in the reminder text most Vehicle cards have beside their Crew ability.

If you activate the Crew ability again on your opponent's turn, it will again become a creature and potentially be affected by the enchantment.

Source

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.