0

I have a planeswalker- Kiora on the battlefield and I played Bioessence Hydra and that creature gained 7 counters , does the counters fall away when the planeswalker die or not

3

No. Bioessence Hydra Has 2 abilities that grant counters. The first is a replacement effect that gives it counters as it enters the battlefield. It doesn’t do anything else after that. The second is a triggered ability that gives it counters when planeswalkers gain loyalty. It never causes you to lose counters though.

Counters always stay on a permanent unless a specific rule or ability says to remove them. Even though the number of counters here is initially based on the planeswalker’s loyalty; there is no rules connection between the planeswalker and the Hydra.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.