-1

Can No Escape counter the planeswalker Sarkhan the Masterless's ability that created a 4/4 red dragon creature?

  • 2
    Welcome to the site! Please make your question clearer by clarifying which Sarkhan planeswalker you are referring to and by fixing the sentence structure. – Benjamin Cosman Jun 13 at 21:31
4

No Escape can target the casting of a planeswalker such as Sarkhan the Masterless, but it cannot counter Sarkhin's ability that creates a 4/4 dragon creature. This is because No Escape can only target spells to counter then, but activating Sarkin's ability is not a spell, it is an activated ability.

Spells and abilities are separate things, even when they could both result in a similar outcome like creating a dragon creature. In order to counter an ability, you would need a card that allows you to do so, such as Stifle.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.