0

If I am on the home path and need a 3 to get into home, can I get in if I roll double 3's? This was my last pawn. We weren't sure if I was the winner or not.

1

Yes (in most rules; check your specific rules for exceptions). From Wiki

Pieces may only be moved to the home position with an exact application of the total roll, the value on a single die, or the complete application of a reward.

You cannot voluntarily forfeit a roll, but you can take part of the roll if that is your only option.

All die rolls must be taken and may not be voluntarily forfeited by a player.

If either of two rolls must be forfeited, the player must forfeit the lower number.

2
  • Thank you. We were not sure because I rolled double 3's. Thank you for helping to clear it up. Jul 5 '20 at 0:22
  • @AnthonySchoentube : you're welcome. And welcome to the site. To accept an answer, mark it as "accepted". Jul 5 '20 at 13:23

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.