Stack Exchange Network
Stack Exchange network consists of 181 Q&A communities including
Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.
Visit Stack Exchange
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It only takes a minute to sign up.
Sign up to join this community
Anybody can ask a question
The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
2 years, 10 months ago
Say I have a 6 road segment path with only a settlement at one of the ends.
If an opponent were to intercept at halfway and place a settlement, splitting my road in half of 3 segments, can I continue developing (placing more roads, building new settlements) the half which has been cut off from the origin settlement?
Thanks in advance!
Aug 8, 2020 at 3:06
473 5 5 silver badges 15 15 bronze badges
The rules state that that you must build connected to your own buildings/roads, which you still are in the situation in question.
A new road must always connect to 1 of your existing roads, settlesments, or cities. Only 1 road can be build on any given path.
You must meet 2 conditions when building a settlement:
(1) Your settlement must always connect to 1 or more of your
(2) You must observe the Distance Rule
Aug 8, 2020 at 3:52
72.2k 4 4 gold badges 159 159 silver badges 281 281 bronze badges
However, as I understand it (correct me if I'm wrong) you can NOT build a road "beyond" an intersection settled by an opponent.
Dec 1, 2020 at 19:10
213 2 2 silver badges 4 4 bronze badges
log in to answer this question.
Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged
By clicking “Accept all cookies”, you agree Stack Exchange can store cookies on your device and disclose information in accordance with our
Accept all cookies
Necessary cookies only