8

Say I have a 6 road segment path with only a settlement at one of the ends.

If an opponent were to intercept at halfway and place a settlement, splitting my road in half of 3 segments, can I continue developing (placing more roads, building new settlements) the half which has been cut off from the origin settlement?

Thanks in advance!

  • 3
    The rule you might be thinking of is that your opponent's settlement divides the road in two for the purposes of calculating who has the longest road. – Greg Martin Aug 8 at 18:15
13

Yes.

The rules state that that you must build connected to your own buildings/roads, which you still are in the situation in question.

From the rules:

A new road must always connect to 1 of your existing roads, settlesments, or cities. Only 1 road can be build on any given path.

And

You must meet 2 conditions when building a settlement:

(1) Your settlement must always connect to 1 or more of your own roads

(2) You must observe the Distance Rule

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.