2

The Ghostly Spirit's special ability is:

When Ghostly Spirit is destroyed, you may cull 1 Basic Quiddity Die to return Ghostly Spirit to your Ready Area (for free).

For example, let's say that I've got a level 1 Ghostly Spirit and an Assistant in my ready area, and my opponent attacks me with strength 4. I defend first with my Ghostly Spirit and it's destroyed, but then what? Can I cull a quiddity die to return it to my ready area and then use it to defend again? Or do I have to finish defending, let my Assistant be destroyed, and then cull a quiddity die to return my Ghostly Spirit to my ready area?

If you can cull the die before finishing the defense, we've had situations where a player culled several dice in one turn.

1

According to the Quiltimate Quedition rules at the top of page 7:

If an effect or ability prevents a Creature’s destruction or returns a destroyed Creature to your Ready Area (such as a Life Charm), you may not assign any more damage to that Creature this turn.

So you can't use the same die more than once in a single defence.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.