1

I am a beginner at the Yugioh card game. I use sky strikers. Based on the link monster, I can summon the monster from the extra deck to the place where the monster point. Here is a figure:
screen shot of the user attempting to do as their question states

However, I cannot do this in my practice. Am I missing something?

2

For balance reasons, Konami introduced a special rule for the second extra monster zone. It is possible to occupy both, but only under certain circumstances. Just having a link monster point there is insufficient.

To occupy the second extra zone you need what is called an extra link. This means having monsters co-linked from one extra monster zone all the way to the other.

You can find this illustrated here: https://yugioh.fandom.com/wiki/Extra_Link

1
  • Theoretically it is possible with a minimum of 3 monsters, but Konami has been very careful not to print any cards with double forward diagonal arrows with which this can happen.
    – Weckar E.
    Nov 13 '20 at 4:59

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.