The card Disfigure reads:

Target creature gets -2/-2 until end of turn.

If I used that on Highland Game, a 2/1 creature, would Highland Game still die?

  • 3
    Can you clarify what you mean by “still” die? Why would it die if you didn’t cast Disfigure?
    – GendoIkari
    Dec 4 '20 at 0:21
  • 1
    @Gendolkari My powers of mind reading tell me that that's not what the "still" refers to. The actual issue is that the toughness is never exactly 0. My mind reading powers have been wrong before, though.
    – Arthur
    Dec 4 '20 at 0:24

Yes. A creature that has 0 toughness or less will die the next time any would would get priority.

  1. State-Based Actions

704.5f If a creature has toughness 0 or less, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard. Regeneration can’t replace this event.


Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.