Is the 'Attack' action the last action you take during your turn or can you take other actions after this is done?


Typically yes, attacking is the last action you take prior to ending your turn. See the TCG Rulebook, page 9.

  1. Attack. Then, end your turn.

Some turns you may take other actions to end your turn and not attack. But there is no second main phase like in Magic. Once you declare an attack there is no more playing cards unless the attack requires it.

  • Thanks for the answer :) I'm use to playing Magic and having that second main phase. – Yellaks Dec 16 '20 at 12:14
  • Indeed - the reverse here, I rarely remember to save mana for second main. But the reason is that there are no instants - and so no reason to save resources. It is a simpler turn, in some ways. – Joe Dec 16 '20 at 12:15
  • Yeah it is, but a bit confusing in some other ways haha. Only started playing it as my step-son was really keen on the game. He kept stating that you could take other actions after attacking, hence the question. – Yellaks Dec 16 '20 at 12:20
  • Yep, it’s very common for kids that learn on the playground to learn a lot of rules differently than the official rules! Consider trying out the online game (PTCGO) to get an idea of the complete official rules - it’s free to play. – Joe Dec 16 '20 at 12:26
  • Cool I will look into that, thanks :) – Yellaks Dec 16 '20 at 12:38

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.