0

In an initial move in Rummikub, can I go out with 30 or more points made up of my own tiles, and then continue my first turn with manipulating or adding to the existing board, or must I wait until my next turn to meld?

2
1

The initial meld can only use tiles from the player rack. So it is not possible to extend the turn with tiles from the board. This is clear from the rules:

The initial meld:

In order to make an initial meld, each player must place tiles on the table in one or more sets that total at least 30 points. These points must come from the tiles on each player’s rack; for their initial meld, players may not use tiles already played on the table.

The other turns:

On turns after a player has made his/her initial meld, that player can build onto other sets on the table with tiles from his/her rack.e are no more tiles in the pool but no player

0

As per Wikipedia "Players may not make their initial meld and along with that play on groups and runs during the same turn. You can play on runs and groups after the turn of making the initial meld."

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.