1

What do you do with the tiles you pick up from the well and can't use? I know they count against you, but do they go back into the well or do they stay into your hand?

2 Answers 2

0

They stay in your hand. I'm not sure if there are any official rules available online, but the drawing-from-a-common-pile mechanism, shared by many games (e.g. Scrabble, but also Ticket to Ride) permanently puts tiles/cards in your hand. If it were differently for Triominos, the rules would explicitly mention this.

1
-2

If you have any unused tiles at the end of your turn, you can either keep them in your hand or return them to the well. If you keep them in your hand, they will count against you at the end of the game. However, if you return them to the well, you may be able to use them on future turns.

2
  • 1
    This answer would be improved by citing the rules that support this conclusion. Sep 21 at 11:16
  • @doppelgreener The rules that support this conclusion can be found in the game's instructions manual. The manual states: If you can’t make a match, pick from the “well” (remaining Tri-Ominos that are face down). Keep these Tri-Ominos separate from the other Tri-Ominos in your hand until you pick a match. Sep 23 at 18:46

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .