2

During a combat I had, a player played a blue card (Wand of Dowsing) and selected a card in the pile that would cancel the combat that I was having. Is that legal ?

The "Wand of Dowsing" card states that:

Go through the discards to find any one card you want. Take that card and discard this one.

Here is the card:

4
  • 1
    Can you include the text of what the card does? – Joe W Jan 2 at 19:45
  • 2
    Is the card actually Wand of Dowsing? – LeppyR64 Jan 2 at 23:12
  • I am playing the game in French, so I am not certain of the translation... It is "Baguette de sourcier" in French ! – Orlyyn Jan 3 at 13:42
  • After some research, @LeppyR64 you were right, it is the Wand of Dowsing ! And Joe W I added the card's content & image. – Orlyyn Jan 4 at 9:31
3

This should help you.

Q. The Wand of Dowsing doesn't say "Usable once only," but I have to discard it after I use it. Can I treat it like a one-shot (play it from my hand rather than the table, or play it during combat)? A. The clear intent is that this is a one-shot card, even though it lacks the magical "Usable once only" language, and so the rules of one-shot cards apply to this one as well. It can be played during combat, and it can be used from the hand. We've fixed this error in recent printings.

Source: Munchkin FAQ

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.