0

In a game of Exploding Kittens, what happens when a chain of attack cards is followed by a Nope card, and the previous person attacks again?

For example:

  • Player A plays an Attack card
  • Player B plays an Attack card
  • Player C plays an Attack card
  • Player D plays a Nope card
  • Player C plays an Attack card

What happens exactly? It re starts with only 2 turns, or 6 turns for player D?

2

As I understand it, a Nope card cancels only a single card (or one action with multiple cards in the case of a special combo) so player D will play 6 turns.

From the rules:

Stop any action except for an Exploding Kitten or a Defuse Card. Imagine that any card beneath a Nope Card never existed.

You can play a Nope Card at any time before an action has begun, even if it’s not your turn. Any cards that have been noped are lost. Leave them in the Discard Pile. You can even play a Nope on a SPECIAL COMBO

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.