2

With the base game, whenever you play a bird, it's final. However, with the expansions, there's options to create empty spaces on your board. What happens when you do this?

Imagine this scenario:

  • play a regular bird
  • play one of the "play this bird sideways so it covers to fields" birds
  • play another regular bird
  • play a bird that can be played on top of an existing bird, on top of the sideways bird

Now what happens?

  • Do I get to pick which of the two fields the new bird goes in? Or must it be the left one?
  • Do the birds to the right of it move inwards after playing it?

If they don't move in:

  • can I play a new bird in the hole? (Or must I, even, when playing a bird on that row?)
  • What happens when I take that action? Do I skip the hole? Do I start from the hole and skip the birds to the right? Do I resolve the action shown in the hole? (That last one seems too powerful, but you never know?)
  • If I use a bird that moves when activated, does it go into the slot and become trapped, or does it go to the right-most opening?
4

there's options to create empty spaces on your board.

No. From the FAQ:

How do I play a bird on top of a sideways bird?

Some birds like the European Roller allow you to place the card sideways on your player mat, filling two spots. If you then play a bird like the Common Buzzard on top of a sideways bird, the Common Buzzard would also be placed sideways, completely covering the sideways bird.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.