In Cribbage, we had a go after 3 Aces were played, but then the 4th Ace was played. Does the player receive 12 points for the 4 of a kind or do they receive 6 points for the 3 of a kind before the go and then another 12 for playing the 4th Ace after the go? In other words, how does the go figure in the total count?
No 4-of-a-kind. The Go interrupts the sequence.
From the rules at Bicycle:
The player who called Go leads for the next series of plays, with the count starting at zero. The lead may not be combined with any cards previously played to form a scoring combination; the Go has interrupted the sequence.